Compilation from Thrill Jockey benefits Baton Rouge Food Bank


Thrill Jockey Records has released a 33-song compilation to benefit relief efforts following August 2016's devastating flooding. The compilation leans heavily on Louisiana punk and metal bands, including Thou (covering Neil Young's "Don't Let It Bring You Down"), Gland, All People, Sharks' Teeth, Caddywhompus, Donovan Wolfington and many others, as well as The Body with Full of Hell (covering Devo's "Gates of Steel") and Mike Scheidt of YOB. All proceeds from Many Waters will go to the Greater Baton Rouge Food Bank.

"I was thrilled to have so many local Louisiana bands on the compilation,"  said Thou drummer Josh Nee in the compilation's Bandcamp liner notes. "All of those bands come from the same DIY community-based background. Punk, pop, metal, whatever. They represent all kinds of music, but they all come from a similar, supportive culture.”

Add a comment