Special Sections » 21 Guide

20 New Orleans eateries to satisfy carnivores, vegans and everyone in between

Ranked by the meatiness of their menus

comment
spectrum.jpg

Vegan

Seed (1330 Prytania St., 504-302-2599; www.seedyourhealth.com)

Bhava (2600 Chartres St., 504-617-2652; www.bhavanola.com)

3 Potato 4 (2727 S. Broad St., 504-298-7761; www.3p4shop.com)



Vegan and carnivore

Sneaky Pickle (4017 St. Claude Ave., 504-218-5651; www.yousneakypickle.com)

Carmo (527 Julia St., 504-875-4132; www.cafecarmo.com)

Green Goddess (307 Exchange Place, 504-301-3347; www. greengoddess- nola.com)

Dreamy Weenies (740 N. Rampart St., 504-872-0157; www.dreamyweenies.com)

Bennachin Restaurant (1212 Royal St., 504-522-1230; www.bennachin- restaurant.com)

13 Monaghan (517 Frenchmen St., 504-942-1345; www.13monaghan.com)



Vegetarian and carnivore

Nirvana (4308 Magazine St., 504-894-9797; www.insidenirvana.com)

Cafe Abyssinia (3511 Magazine St., 504-894-6238; www.facebook.com/pages/ cafe-abyssinia)

Three Muses (536 Frenchmen St., 504-252-4801; www.thethreemuses.com)

Satsuma Cafe (3218 Dauphine St., 504-304- 5962; 7901 Maple St., 504-309-5557; www.satsumacafe.com)

Kukhnya (2227 St. Claude Ave., 504-265-8855; www.siberianola.com/kukhnya)

Mona's Cafe (citywide)

Suis Generis (3219 Burgundy St., 504-309-7850; www.suisgeneris.com)

Back to the Garden (833 Howard Ave., Suite 100, 504-299-8792)



Carnivore

Toups' Meatery (845 N. Carrollton Ave., 504-252-4999; www.toupsmeatery.com)

Ted's Frostop (3100 Calhoun St., 504-861-3615; www.tedsfrostop.com)

Cochon (930 Tchoupitoulas St., 504-588-2123 www.cochonrestaurant.com)

Add a comment