LSU gets nine players on All-SEC teams



Offensive tackle Lael Collins
  • ESPN
  • Offensive tackle La'el Collins

On July 16, it was announced that LSU landed nine players on the pre-season All-SEC teams. This was voted on by reporters covering the Southeastern Conference Media Days. La'el Collins tops the list as LSU's only player named first to the first-team list. He was on 231 out of the 293 ballots and Collins was the largest vote getter among all offensive lineman.

Other players voted onto second and third-team lists are:

Vadal Alexander - second-team
Tre'Davious White - second-team
Colby Delhoussaye - second-team

Jermauria Rasco - third-team
Kwon Alexander - third-team
Rashard Robinson - third-team
Corey Thompson - third-team
Jamie Keehn - third-team

The voters also picked LSU to finish 3rd in the SEC West. Alabama was selected to win the SEC West and South Carolina to win the SEC East.

Add a comment