New Orleans Film Festival Audience Award winners announced



The New Orleans Film Festival handed out juried awards for films in each of eight categories at an awards brunch on Sunday during the Festival. But the Festival had come to a close last week for all the audience ballots to be tabulated and the Audience Award winners announced. The awards for Louisiana Feature and Louisiana Short both went to New Orleans-based filmmakers. Sean Gerowin won the Feature award for Festival hit Trailer Park Jesus, and Ashley Brett Chipman emerged victorious for her wildly imaginative short film A Most Complex Form of Ventriloquism. Each will receive a $10,000 post-production package from Digital FX. The Narrative Feature Audience Award went to Todd Berger for It's a Disaster, and S. Leo Chiang won the Documentary Feature category with Mr. Cao Goes to Washington. Each will receive a Lomokino 35mm movie camera.

Add a comment