Dr. John enters Rock and Roll Hall of Fame




Congratulations to New Orleans' own Malcolm John "Mac" Rebennack, aka the Night Tripper, better known as Dr. John, who joins Alice Cooper, Neil Diamond, Darlene Love and Tom Waits as the latest inductees to the rock 'n' roll institution.

This year's nominees also included the Beastie Boys, Bon Jovi, Chic, Donovan, J Geils Band, LL Cool J, Laura Nyro, Donna Summer, Joe Tex and Chuck WiIlis.

The artists' induction ceremony will be held March 14, 2011 at the Waldorf-Astoria in New York.

Add a comment