The mayor-elect's 14 task forces



Tomorrow Mayor-elect Mitch Landrieu will be announcing the co-chairs of 14 task forces he's setting up for his Transition New Orleans team. The teams:

1. Blight

2. City Contracting

3. City Finances

4. Criminal Justice

5. Cultural Economy

6. Customer Service

7. Health Care

8. Housing

9. Flood Protection & Coastal Restoration

10. Neighborhood Development

11. Recreation

12. Social Innovation

13. Sustainable Energy & Environmental

14. Youth & Families

A not-so-surprising list of civic concerns, perhaps, with the exception of Social Innovation (will the city be Facebooking and Twittering and Foursquaring?) and Customer Service, which may have some relation to all those "City Hall needs to realize that the citizens are its customers!" references we heard on the mayoral campaign trail.

If you want to see who's been tasked to be on the task forces, the announcement will be made Wed., Mar. 17 at 10:30 a.m. at the New Orleans Convention & Visitors Bureau (2020 St. Charles Ave.).

Add a comment