News

How to find who represents you in government

People to know and ways to reach officials in D.C. and Louisiana

comment
U.S. SENATE: If you live in Louisiana, your U.S. senators are Bill Cassidy and John Neely Kennedy.

U.S. HOUSE AND STATE LEGISLATORS:
Visit www.legis.la.gov and select "Who are my legislators?" Enter your street address to find out your U.S. Congressional representative, as well as your Louisiana House and Senate representatives.

PARISH COUNCIL MEMBERS:
If you live in Orleans Parish, visit www.nolacitycouncil.com and select "Districts & Maps." If you live in Jefferson Parish, visit www.jeffparish.net and select "Parish Council" under the "Government" tab.


EXECUTIVE

President Donald Trump
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20500
Comments: (202) 456-1111
Switchboard: (202) 456-1414
whitehouse.gov/contact


SENATE

Bill Cassidy
703 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-5824
3421 N. Causeway Blvd., Suite 204
Metairie, LA 70002
(504) 838-0130
cassidy.senate.gov/contact

U.S. Sen. John Neely Kennedy
B11 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-4623
kennedy.senate.gov/content/contact-senator


HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

U.S. Rep. Cedric Richmond, 2nd District
420 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-6636
2021 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 309
New Orleans, LA 70122
(504) 288-3777
richmond.house.gov/contact-cedric/email-me

U.S. Rep. Steve Scalise, 1st District 2338 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-3015
110 Veterans Memorial Blvd., Suite 500
Metairie, LA 70005
(504) 837-1259
scaliseforms.house.gov/contact


STATE GOVERNMENT

Gov. John Bel Edwards
Office of the Governor
P.O. Box 94004
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
(225) 342-7015
(866) 366-1121
gov.louisiana.gov/index.cfm/form/home/4

Lt. Gov. Billy Nungesser
Office of the Lieutenant Governor
Capitol Annex Building
1051 North Third St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225) 342-7009
ltgov@crt.la.gov

Attorney General Jeff Landry
Baton Rouge office:
1885 N. Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Mail: P.O. Box 94005
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
(225) 326-6079
New Orleans office: 400 Poydras St., Suite 1600
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 599-1200
constituentservices@ag.louisiana.gov


STATE SENATORS


State Sen. Karen Carter Peterson
1409 Oretha Castle Haley Blvd., Suite C
New Orleans, LA 70113
(504) 568-8346
petersonk@legis.la.gov

State Sen. JP Morrell
6001 Stars and Stripes Blvd., Suite 221
New Orleans, LA 70126
(504) 284-4794
morrelljp@legis.la.gov

State Sen. Conrad Appel
721 Papworth Ave., Suite 102A
Metairie, LA 70005 (504) 838-5550
appelc@legis.la.gov

State Sen. Troy Carter
3401 Gen. DeGaulle Drive, Suite 100
New Orleans, LA 70114
(504) 302-3682
cartert@legis.la.gov

State Sen. Wesley Bishop
7402 Crowder Blvd., Suite 402
New Orleans, LA 70127
(504) 242-4198
bishopw@legis.la.gov

State Sen. Sharon Hewitt
2055 2nd St., Suite A
Slidell, LA 70458
(985) 646-6490
100 Port Blvd., Suite 20
Chalmette, LA 70043
(504) 278-6530
hewitts@legis.la.gov

State Sen. Danny Martiny
131 Airline Drive, Suite 201
Metairie, LA 70001
(504) 834-7676
martinyd@legis.la.gov

State Sen. John Alario
1063 Muller Parkway
Westwego, LA 70094
(504) 340-2221
alarioj@legis.la.gov

State Sen. Gary Smith
P.O. Box 189
Norco, LA 70079
(985) 764-9122
smithgl@legis.la.gov


STATE REPRESENTATIVES

State Rep. Walt Leger III (Orleans)
935 Gravier St., Suite 2155
New Orleans, LA 70112
(504) 556-9970
legerw@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Helena Moreno (Orleans)
643 Magazine St., Suite 302
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 568-2740
morenoh@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Stephanie Hilferty (Orleans, Jefferson)
3331 Severn Ave., Suite 206
Metairie, LA 70002
(504) 885-4154
hilfertys@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Joseph Bouie (Orleans)
6305 Elysian Fields Ave., Suite 400
New Orleans, LA 70122
(504) 286-1033
bouiej@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Neil Abramson (Orleans)
601 Poydras St., Suite 1635
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 275-8051
abramson@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Jimmy Harris (Orleans)
7240 Crowder Blvd., Suite 406
New Orleans, LA 70126
(504) 243-1960
harrisj@legis.la.gov

State Rep. John Bagneris (Orleans)
5555 Bullard Ave., Suite 10
New Orleans, LA 70128
(504) 243-7783
bagnerisj@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Gary Carter (Orleans)
3520 Gen. DeGaulle Drive
New Orleans, LA 70114
(504) 361-6600
carterg@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Kirk Talbot (Jefferson)
9523 Jefferson Highway, Suite B
River Ridge, LA 70123
(504) 736-7299
talbotk@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Julie Stokes (Jefferson)
4203 Williams Blvd., Suite 200
Kenner, LA 70065
(504) 468-8603
stokesj@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Polly Thomas (Jefferson)
3100 Ridgelake Drive, Suite 201
Metairie, LA 70002
(504) 837-6559
thomaspj@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Cameron Henry (Jefferson)
1539 Metairie Road, Suite A
Metairie, LA 70005
(504) 838-5433
henryc@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Robert Billiot (Jefferson)
10 Westbank Expressway
Westwego, LA 70094
(504) 436-8929
billiotr@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Pat Connick (Jefferson)
5201 Westbank Expressway,
Suite 100
Marrero, LA 70072
(504) 371-0240
connickp@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Joseph Marino (Jefferson)
General Government Building
200 Derbigny St., Suite 4300
Gretna, LA 70053
(504) 361-6013
marinoj@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Rodney Lyons (Jefferson)
2100 Woodmere Blvd., Suite 160
Harvey, LA 70058
(504) 510-5417
lyonsr@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Paul Hollis
(St. Tammany) 600 N. Highway 190, Suite 202A
Covington, LA 70433
(985) 871-4680
hollisp@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Malinda Brumfield-White (St. Tammany, Washington)
116 Georgia Ave., Suite B
Bogalusa, LA 70427
(985) 730-2147
whitema@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Kevin Pearson (St. Tammany)
1349 Corporate Square, Suite 6
Slidell, LA 70458
(985) 646-6487
pearsonk@legis.la.gov

State Rep. John Schroder (St. Tammany)
522 N. New Hampshire St.
Covington, LA 70433 (985) 893-6262
schrodej@legis.la.gov


State Rep. Reid Falconer (St. Tammany)
4990 Highway 22, Suite E
Mandeville, LA 70471
(985) 792-5185
falconerr@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Greg Cromer (St. Tammany)
P.O. Box 2088
Slidell, LA 70459
(985) 645-3592
cromerg@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Scott Simon (St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Washington)
P.O. Box 1297
Abita Springs, LA 70420
(985) 893-6246
simons@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Raymond Garofalo (St. Bernard, Plaquemines, Orleans)
9000 W. St. Bernard Highway, Suite 40
Chalmette, LA 70043
(504) 277-4729
garofalor@legis.la.gov

State Rep. Chris Leopold (Plaquemines, Jefferson, Orleans)
1500 Woodland Highway, Suite A Belle Chasse, LA 70037
(504) 393-5649
leopoldc@legis.la.gov


NEW ORLEANS MAYOR

Mayor Mitch Landrieu
1300 Perdido St.
New Orleans, LA 70112
(504) 658-4900
Email: mayor@nola.gov


JEFFERSON PARISH PRESIDENT

President Mike Yenni
Eastbank Office, 1200 Elmwood Park Blvd., Suite 1002
Jefferson, LA 70123
(504) 736-6400
Jefferson Parish Government Building, 200 Derbigny St., Suite 6100
Gretna, LA 70053
(504) 364-2700
myenni@jeffparish.net


NEW ORLEANS CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS
All can be reached at:
New Orleans City Hall
1300 Perdido St.
New Orleans, LA 70112

Susan Guidry (District A)
(504) 658-1010
sgguidry@nola.gov

LaToya Cantrell (District B)
(504) 658-1020
lcantrell@nola.gov

Nadine Ramsey (District C)
(504) 658-1030
districtc@nola.gov

Jared Brossett (District D)
(504) 658-1040
councildistrictd@nola.gov

James Gray (District E)
(504) 658-1050
jagray@nola.gov

Stacy Head (At-Large)
(504) 658-1060
shead@nola.gov

Jason Williams (At-Large)
(504) 658-1070
jasonwilliams@nola.gov


JEFFERSON PARISH COUNCIL MEMBERS

East Bank:
Joseph S. Yenni Building
1221 Elmwood Park Blvd., 10th floor
Jefferson, LA 70123

West Bank:
General Government Building
200 Derbigny St., 6th floor
Gretna, LA 70053

Ricky Templet (District 1)
West Bank: (504) 364-2607
rickytemplet@jeffparish.net

Paul Johnston (District 2)
East Bank: (504) 736-6607
West Bank: (504) 364-3446
pauljohnston@jeffparish.net

Mark Spears (District 3)
East Bank: (504) 736-6591
West Bank: (504) 364-2603
markspears@jeffparish.net

Jack Rizzuto (District 4)
East Bank: (504) 736-6622
jackrizzuto@jeffparish.net

Jennifer Van Vrancken (District 5)
East Bank: (504) 736-6634
jennifervanvrancken@jeffparish.net

Chris Roberts (At-Large A)
East Bank: (504) 736-6615
West Bank: (504) 364-2616
chrisroberts@jeffparish.net

Cynthia Lee-Sheng (At-Large B)
East Bank: (504) 736-6016
West Bank: (504) 364-2624
cynthialeesheng@jeffparish.net



Making them listen: how to reach Louisiana's elected officials

New Orleanians try to reach their reps in the age of Trump

How to find who represents you in government

Add a comment