News

Fall Arts Preview: Classical Concerts

comment
Classical Concerts

For tickets and full details, contact the Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra.

523-6530; www.lpomusic.org

Something Old: Handel, Bach, Hadyn and Schumann

First Baptist Church, Kenner

Wed., Sept. 30

Palmer Park Concert

Palmer Park

Sat., Oct. 10

Yo-Yo Ma Plays Schumann

Mahalia Jackson Theater

Sun., Oct. 18

Something New: Daugherty, Copeland and Dvorak

First Baptist Church, Kenner

Wed., Oct 21

Mendelssohn Scottish

First Baptist Church, New Orleans

Thu., Oct. 29

Tchaikovsky Pathetique

Mahalia Jackson Theater

Sat., Nov. 7

Yuletide Celebration

Pontchartrain Center, Kenner

Wed., Dec. 2

Yuletide Celebration

First Baptist Church, Covington

Fri., Dec. 11

Mendelssohn and Mozart

Mahalia Jackson Theater

Sat., Dec. 12

Handel's Messiah

First Baptist Church, New Orleans

Thu., Dec. 17

Add a comment